Participants and speakers include Dr. EFaye Williams (National Chair NCBW), Cheryl Wills (anchor and senior reporter for Time Warner Cable’s Flagship national news network New York One News), Florence Anthony  (Florence “Flo” Anthony is a gossip columnist, syndicated radio host, TV contributor, and author), Cynthia Horner  (writer, magazine editor, and entertainment industry entrepreneur), Raine Pryor  (American actress and comedian. She is the daughter of comedian Richard Pryor) , Maurice Mitchell (National Director of the Working Families Party) More participants adding daily.

About National Council of Black Women, Inc

Formerly known as, National Political Congress of Black Women, The National Congress of Black Women, Inc. (NCBW) is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization founded in 1984, dedicated to the educational, political, economic, and cultural development of African American women and their families.

The National Congress of Black Women’s founding chairs were Shirley Chisholm and Dr. C. Delores Tucker. Shirley Chisholm was an educator, author, and politician. She became the first African American woman elected in Congress in 1968 and in 1972, became the first African American woman to make a serious bid to run for President of the United States. Dr. C. Delores Tucker was the first African American woman to serve as Pennsylvania Secretary of the Commonwealth, and the first African-American woman to serve as secretary of a U.S. state government. Other notable NCBW founders include Dr. Dorothy Height and Coretta Scott King.

Founding Chairs of the Metro New York Chapter are Michelle Mitchell and Simone Monet Wahls. The current National chair of NCBW is Dr. E.Faye Williams, Esq.

 Media Contact:

WA Public Relations Company
Lockwood Law


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here