ROME, NY – APRIL 2, 2020: AmeriCU has recognized the academic excellence of five high school seniors and five undergraduate students by awarding ten $1,000 scholarships to help with their continuing education.

“AmeriCU is proud to acknowledge these ten students for their outstanding academic achievements,” said Nicholas Cray, Vice President of Member Relations and Marketing for AmeriCU. “We are dedicated to improving the communities we serve, and the AmeriCU Scholarship program is just one way we can help our student members to live life, dream big, and achieve financial success.”


The following student members were the recipients of the 2020 AmeriCU Scholarship:

Joseph Capra of Syracuse (Syracuse Academy of Science)

Sofia Anderson of Whitesboro (Whitesboro High School)

Trevor Jones of Sauquoit (Sauquoit Valley High School)

Gavin Miller of Vernon Center (Vernon-Verona-Sherrill High School)

Abigail Stanimer of Sauquoit (Sauquoit Valley High School)

Deven Draper of Poland (SUNY Polytechnic Institute)

Madison Riccardi of Marcellus (Hobart and William Smith Colleges)

Brianna Salce of Rome (SUNY Fredonia)

Eden Strachan of Syracuse (Ithaca College)

David Teska of Baldwinsville (Clarkson University)

Photo: George C. Bauer, III, Vice Chairman of AmeriCU’s Board of Directors, awards the AmeriCU Scholarship to recipient Gavin Miller of Vernon Center.


Lockwood Law


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here